Lucia is an award-winning children’s book illustrator born and bred in Livorno, Italy. She moved to Australia in 2007 and she now lives and works on the beautiful Gold Coast.

Lucia has collaborated with several top Australian and English Publishers and illustrated tirty books, among which the CBCA Honour Book and Prime Minister Award shortlisted Come Down, Cat!, written by award-winning author Sonya Hartnett, CBCA shortlisted Family Forest, and the best-selling series Our Australian Girl.

When not a work she likes running, watching anime, and eating home made pizza.

Published Books

Olive of Groves by Katrina Nannestad (Harper Collins, in press)
Emo the Emu by Tony Wilson (Scholastic, in press)
Together Always by Edwina Wyatt (Little Hare, in press)
A Curry for Murray by Kate Hunter (UQ Press 2015)
My Happy Sad Mummy by Michelle Vasiliu (Jojo Publishing 2014)
The Wild One by Sonya Hartnett (Penguin 2014)
Queen Alice’s Palaces by Juliette MacIver (ABC Books 2013)
Spike and Mitzi, Changing Places by Nette Hilton (Pearson UK 2012)
Spike and Mitzi, Learning the Ropes by Nette Hilton (Pearson UK 2012)
Come down, Cat! by Sonya Hartnett (Penguin 2011)
Accidental Princess by Jen Storer (Penguin 2011)
The Boy and the Toy by Sonya Hartnett (Penguin 2010)
Family Forest by Kim Kane (HGE 2010)
When No-one is Looking – On the Farm by Zana Fraillon (HGE 2009)
When No-one is Looking – At the Zoo by Zana Fraillon (HGE 2009)

and the Our Australia Girl series:

OAG series 5 by Alice Pung (Penguin 2015)
OAG series 4 by Gabrielle Wang, Michelle Hamer (Penguin 2014)
OAG series 3 by Penny Matthews, Sally Rippin (Penguin 2013)
OAG series 2 by Penny Matthews, Davina Bell (Penguin 2012)
OAG series 1 by Sofie Laguna, Alison Lloyd, Gabrielle Wang, Sherryl Clark (Penguin 2011)